RILM Canada Annual Report: July 1, 2015 - May 31, 2016

The RILM Canada Committee is composed of twelve volunteer members drawn from the membership of the <u>Canadian Association of Music Libraries</u>, <u>Archives and Documentation Centres (CAML)/Association</u> <u>canadienne des bibliothèques</u>, <u>archives et centres de documentation musicaux (ACBM)</u>: Sean Luyk (Chair); Carolyn Doi; Lisa Emberson; Kyra Folk-Farber; Desmond Maley; James Mason; Brian McMillan; Kathleen McMorrow; Sophie Rondeau; Andrew Senior; Rebecca Smith, and Deborah Wills. I wish to thank all committee volunteers, students, and authors for their submissions this year! I would especially like to thank the student editors of *Nota Bene* at the University of Western Ontario for their assistance in getting this journal caught up in RILM.

In addition to monographs and doctoral dissertations, the RILM Canada Committee abstracts the following journals:

Core

- Canadian journal of music therapy/Revue canadienne de musicothérapie
- Intersections : Canadian journal of music
- Les cahiers de la Société québécoise de recherche en musique
- Musicological explorations
- Studies in music from the University of Western Ontario

Secondary

- CAML review
- Canadian music educator
- Canadian winds: The journal of the Canadian Band Association/Vents canadiens : Revue de l'Association canadienne de l'harmonie
- Opera Canada
- Recherche en éducation musicale au Québec

From July 1, 2015 through May 31, 2016, the RILM Canada Committee submitted 93 new records, 64 with abstracts and 20 reviews. The total number of submissions by Canadian Committee members is higher than this, however, as many members chose to use the author submission form instead of iBIS (there were approximately 30 submissions made this way).

The Committee plans to focus its efforts in 2016-17 on working through a large backlog of dissertations, continuing their retrospective accessions of core and secondary journal articles, and doing more outreach to authors.

Sean Luyk Chair, RILM Canada Committee

Submitted May 31 2016